The Embassy/Permanent Mission Public Holidays in 2076 B.S.

 

 

 

The Embassy/Permanent Mission will remain closed on the following public days in 2076 B.S.

(2019/04/14-2020/04/12)

Holidays 2019-2020 A. D. B.S. 2076
Nepali New Year Sunday, April 14, 2019 Sunday, Baishakh 01
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019 Friday, Baishakh 06
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019 Monday, Baishakh 09
International May Day Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Wednesday, Baishakh 18
Buddha Purnima (Birthday of the Lord Buddha) Saturday, May 18, 2019 Saturday, Jestha 04
Eid Al-Fitr Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Wednesday, Jestha 22
Whit Monday Monday, June 10, 2019 Monday, Jestha 27
Swiss National Day Thursday, August 1, 2019 Thursday, Shrawan 16
Eid al-Adha Monday, August 12, 2019 Monday, Shrawan  27
Haritalika (Teej) Monday, September 2, 2019 Monday, Bhandra 16
Jeune genevois Thursday, September 5, 2019 Thursday, Bhadra 19
Nepali National Day (Constitution Day) Friday, September 20, 2019 Friday, Ashoj 03
Maha Nawami Monday, October 7, 2019 Monday, Ashoj 20
Vijaya Dashami Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Tuesday, Ashoj 21
Laxmi pooja/Mhapooja Monday, October 28, 2019 Monday, Kartik 11
Bhai Tika Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Tuesday, Kartik 12
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Wednesday, Paush 09
Western New Year Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Wednesday, Paush 16
Maha Shivaratri Friday, February 21, 2020 Friday, Falgun 09
Fagu Purnima Monday, March 9, 2020 Monday, Falgun 26

 नोटः

1. सार्वजनिक बिदा १८ दिन मात्र हुनेछ र उल्लिखित बिदाका दिनहरूमा हेरफेर हुन सक्ने छ। (The holidays shall not exceed 18 days and are subject to change.)

2. Saturday and Sunday are regular weekends.